Amanda Jenssen - We're all friends tonight



We could be lovers
We could be friends
One or the other, let's make amends
Why is it raining when I wanna play?
I had a friend once I made out of clay

Why does it hurt to be alone?
And everyone I know grows old

But we're all friends tonight
I don't wanna hurt you
I don't wanna fight
'Cause we're all friends tonight
I don't wanna argue
I don't wanna fight

So tell me a story that I haven't heard
Something that moves me or something absurd
Where is my lover when I wanna play?
Where is my friend I made out of clay?

Why does it hurt to be alone?
And everyone I know grows old

But we're all friends tonight
I don't wanna hurt you
I don't wanna fight
'Cause we're all friends tonight
I don't wanna argue
I don't wanna hurt you...not tonight
I don't wanna hurt you...not tonight

-
Jag älskar den här människans musikalitet.

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget fina människa:

Ditt namn:
Stammis

E-postadress: (publiceras inte)

Om du har någon hemsida:

Your words:

Trackback
RSS 2.0